Links and Resources

Vipassana Centers in the US

Spirit Rock Meditation Center – www.spiritrock.org
East Bay Meditation Center – www.eastbaymeditation.org
Insight Meditation Center, Redwood City – www.insightmeditationcenter.org
SF Insight Meditation – www.sfinsight.org
Abhayagiri Buddhist Monastery – www.abhayagiri.org
Aloka Vihara: Saranaloka Nuns www.saranaloka.org
Insight Meditation Society, Barre, MA – www.dharma.org/ims
InsightLA – www.insightla.org
New York Insight – www.nyimc.org
Insight Seattle – www.seattleinsight.org
IMCW (Washington, DC) – www.imcw.org
Against the Stream Buddhist Mediation Society – againstthestream.org
Vipassana Metta on Maui – www.vipassanametta.org

In the UK

www.amaravati.org
www.gaiahouse.co.uk

Resources

MindPod Network – www.mindpodnetwork.com
Inquiring Mind – www.inquiringmind.com
Dharma Seed Audio Archive – www.dharmaseed.org
Sounds True – www.soundstrue.com
Sounds True Podcast – www.soundstrue.com/podcast
Tricycle – www.tricycle.com

Dharma Teachers

Sharon Salzberg – www.sharonsalzberg.com
Sylvia Boorstein – www.sylviaboorstein.com
Phillip Moffitt – www.lifebalanceinstitute.com/dharmawisdom
James Baraz – www.jamesbaraz.com

Engaged Buddhist Actions

“The Spiritual Path is like Breathing in and Breathing Out. With the in breath, we meditate to quiet the mind and open the heart. With the out breath we extend our natural compassion to those in need”

Here are a few of the many fine Buddhist Activist Organizations that practice the work of heart:

Sarvodaya: Sri Lanka’s widespread Dharma and peacemaking service organization – www.sarvodaya.org

Zen Peacemakers: Newsletter for Western Socially Engaged Buddhism – click here.

Insight Prison Project – Dharma teachings for the millions of incarcerated people – www.insightprisonproject.org

Tibetan Center for Human Rights and Democracy –www.tchrd.org

Partners Asia (formerly The Foundation for the People of Burma): In support of the monks and nuns and people of Burma – www.partnersasia.org

Prison Dharma Network: Dharma teachings for the millions of incarcerated people – www.prisondharmanetwork.org

Tibetan Nun’s Project – www.tnp.org

Buddhist Peace Fellowship – www.bpf.org

Share This

Find Peace

 

Sign up for a weekly message from Jack:

You have Successfully Subscribed!